Thursday 03 June 2021

The Australian Canoe Slalom Selections

The Australian 2021 Canoe Slalom selections have just been released and we are very pleased to announce that the following Ivanhoe students have been selected for the Australian Junior Team, acknowledging their commitment and recent results. Kate Moorhen (only our third female), Ben Ross and Seb Montalto!

These students have shown exceptional commitment for many years and this is fantastic news for our hardworking kayak community. Along with these current students our alumni, Tristan Carter and Kaylen Basset were selected to the Australian men’s team.

This selection is testament to the dedication and perseverance shown by these athletes and many others in the kayak team, especially during these challenging times, over the past year.  Read more from Paddle Australia here.

On behalf of the Ivanhoe Community, join us in acknowledging and celebrating all of their efforts and achievements!