Friday 19 August 2016

Netball Premiership Winners

On Thursday 18 August a celebratory Netball function was held for the 2016 Netball Premiership Team. Seven of the players were in attendance with their parents, alongside the Principal, Mr Foley and other staff members.

Mr Foley congratulated the athletes on their magnificent effort in winning the AGSV/APS Premiership for the 3rd season in succession. He also congratulated Julie Hibberd on her role as the Head Coach of Netball, starting at the school six years ago and building a formidable program across the school and presented Julie with a gift on behalf of the school.

The Ben Cookson trophy was presented to the Captain of the Netball Team, Olivia Gigli. The award will be given each year to the student who is judged to be the best Captain across all senior teams.