Sunday 27 November 2016

Cathedral Service and Prefect Induction

On Thursday 24 November Ivanhoe Grammar School inducted its School Prefects for 2017 at the spectacular St Paul’s Cathedral in the heart of Melbourne.

At this Prefect Induction ceremony, School Principal Mr Gerard Foley inducted each of the 35 new Prefects, 23 from The Ridgeway Campus and 12 from the Plenty Campus. The Ivanhoe community was welcomed to the Cathedral by Bishop Huggins and the sermon was delivered by the Reverend Stephen May discussing the many aspects of leadership in which the new Prefects will certainly take on board and call on as they lead the Ivanhoe community.

The School’s Orchestra and Choir also ensured that the service was a memorable one for all of the Senior School, the Prefects and their parents who attended the event.

Prefects from both The Ridgeway Campus and Plenty Campus will form the school’s student leadership team for 2017 and serve as representatives for the Class of 2017. It is a great honour to be appointed as a Prefect at Ivanhoe Grammar School and all of the student Prefects are to be congratulated on this great achievement.

We wish the new Prefect group all the very best as they commence their tenure as Prefects of the School.

Plenty Campus Prefects

Brittney Baroutas
,, Naomi Carr
,, Rubi Dinardo
,, Kosta Giaprakis
,, Erica Gikovski
,, Georgia Harper
,, Kevin Mao
,, Ben Pascuzzi
,, Tyler Ramsay
,, Liam Saliba
,, Daniel Traicos
,, Harrison Vasiliadis

The Ridgeway Campus Prefects

Jack Brenton
,, Olivia Carah
,, Tess Carolan
,, Olivia Corda
,, Cameron Di Ciocco
,, Amelia Fear
,, Lucy Foster
,, Isabella Gardner
,, James Karayannis
,, Amalia Kermond-Marino
,, Aleah Kink
,, Ben Kuhar
,, Rayburn Ma
,, Patrick Moio
,, Narendra Navaratnam
,, Nicholas Papachristos
,, Shankar Seevanayagam
,, Will Smith
,, Alessia Travaglini
,, Amelia Upperton
,, Eliza Watson
,, Sienna Whiteman
,, Frankie Zhang